Me, I Guess

So, I’m doing the Blogging 101: Zero to Hero** thingamabob and completely spaced on doing the first post…which was yesterday. The prompt was to just say a little bit about myself. I think my about is a good representation of that, but I guess I’ll just give you a quick overview of myself with these nice bullet points:

  • I am an acting student, currently in my first year of university
  • I also write (hence the blog)
  • I am a HUGE Nancy Drew fan (both the books and the games. s/o herinteractive)
  • I belong in the 1930s or 1940s. Or 1920s. I am not of this time period.
  • If I could, I would never wear an outfit more than once. #stylebitches
  • I hate myself for using a hashtag on this blog

Now, onward to the point of this blog.

I want to be able to hone my writing and start exploring different forms of writing since I have stuck very closely to fiction for the past…four years maybe? I want to become more curious through this blog and so far, I feel I have been accomplishing my goal. Stay tuned for more silly ramblings, attempted works of fiction, and maybe even a poem if I write anything not too shitty.

Thank friends. Please put up with my for the next thirty days while I try and better my blog.

 

**The title only makes me think of the seminal classic, Disney’s Hercules. Enjoy this sassy picture.

One thought on “Me, I Guess

Leave a comment